Home»Fantasy Sports»FFL: Winners and Losers, Week 7 (2014-15)

FFL: Winners and Losers, Week 7 (2014-15)

Pinterest WhatsApp

History Repeating Itself.

The 2008 Detroit Lions went 0-16. In 2013, the Philadelphia 76ers lost 28 games in a row setting the NBA all-time mark for futility. This year, one of our league owners is seeking to join this exclusive list of losers. Team Vega, the resident Sports Genius remains winless. His record is 0-7. By the sheer law of averages, you’d think he would’ ve won at least one matchup. But no, Team Vega keeps shooting himself in the foot. That’s why he has also won our Dumbass Move of the Week. Way to go, Team Vega. Someone could use a slump buster.

League Standings

[team_standings 4871]

Lions Fan has gone to wearing a bag over his head. Is Team Vega next?

Losing is Infectious.

If Team Vega continues his losing ways, he could reach the rarified air of the longest losing streaks in sports. The list includes the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, that in 1976-77 lost their first 26 games. From 1983-1986, the Buccaneers set an NFL record with 14 consecutive losing seasons. Or Larry could join the 1990-1994 Buffalo Bills that lost four consecutive Super Bowls to the New York Giants, Washington Redskins and Dallas Cowboys (twice).

Previous post

Fantasy Leaguers: There's a Ringer in the House

Next post

Chloe Bennet: Agent of Hotness for WCW


  1. April 24, 2019 at 2:29 AM — Reply

    Congratulations to those who won and for those who are not then maybe good luck next time. There’s always the right time for each teams and players.

  2. October 8, 2019 at 9:15 AM — Reply

    Thank you for sharing this very interesting topic as well as its insightful and compelling points of view. I really do appreciate your posting this.

Leave a Reply